Thursday, September 21, 2017

Mosque Sultan Hassan with pilgrims, Cairo, Egypt, 1860s.

Mosque Sultan Hassan with pilgrims, Cairo, Egypt, 1860s.
Photographer: Wilhelm Hammerschmidt, Berlin, Germany

Friday, September 08, 2017

Saturday, September 02, 2017

Fallen Statue of Ramesses II (Ozymandias), Thebes, 1857

Fallen Colossus, Ramesseum, Thebes, 1857
Fallen Statue of Ramesses II (Ozymandias) 
Photographer: Francis Frith

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Monday, August 07, 2017

Thursday, August 03, 2017

Monday, July 17, 2017

Saturday, July 01, 2017

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Monday, June 05, 2017

A Bee stinger through the eye of a needle (150x), 1973

A Bee stinger through the eye of a needle (150x), 1973
- Microphotography -
 (Scanning electron micrograph) 

Monday, May 15, 2017

Eads Bridge under construction, Mississippi (St Louis) 1870s

Eads Bridge under construction, Mississippi (St Louis) 1870s
 - colorized afterwards -
Photographer: Robert Benecke, USA 

Monday, May 08, 2017

Suspension Bridge, Rouen - France, 1846 (later print from negative Calotype)

Suspension Bridge, Rouen - France, 1846
(later print from negative Calotype)
Photographer: William H. Fox Talbot

Wednesday, May 03, 2017

Sunday, April 23, 2017